Clonenagh National School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Board of Management

Boards of management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for the current board of management is from 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2027.

The board of management manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing.

Our current board comprises of:

  • Debbie Oxley (Chairperson)                Patron Representative
  • Reverend Victor Fitzpatrick                 Patron Representative
  • Melissa Burnell                                      Principal
  • Karen O’Mahony (Secretary)               Elected Teacher
  • Richie Harvey                                         Elected Parent
  • Hazel Peavoy                                          Elected Parent
  • Jennifer Lalor                                          Community Representative
  • Ivan Jestin                                                Community Representative